Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering was established in the year 2007 and it is offering UG program in Electronics and Communication Engineering with an intake of 60 which is increased to 120 from the academic year 2012-13. It is offering PG program – M.E VLSI Design with an intake of 18 from the academic year 2011-12.

Labarotary Facilities

  • Electronic Devices & Circuits laboratory.
  • Linear & Digital IC laboratory.
  • Analog & Digital Communication laboratory.
  • Microprocessor & Microcontroller laboratory.
  • Fiber Optic & Microwave laboratory.
  • DSP, VLSI & Embedded laboratory.

All the laboratories are well equipped with Testing and Measuring Equipments like DMMs, CROs, Signal generators IC Trainers, Microprocessor & Microcontroller kits, DSP TMS Processor kits and Software Packages like Matlab 7.6, B2Spice, Keil, Xilinx 9.1i, Modelsim, Emulator. Faculty Details

S.No Name Designation
1 Dr.K.R. Sankar Kumar Professor
2 Mrs. S. Kalyani Professor
3 Mr.R.Karthik Asst. professor
4 Ms.W.S.Nimi Asst. professor
5 Mr.I.Rabeek Raja Asst. professor
6 Mrs.P.Ramalakshmi Asst. professor
7 Ms.P.Sivaranjani Asst. professor
8 Mr.M.Senthil Kumar Asst. professor
9 Mr.E.Pushparaj Asst. professor
10 Mr.D.Muthumani Asst. professor
11 Mr.H.Syed Alameen Asst. professor
12 Mr.R.Vignesh Chandrasekhar Asst. professor
13 Ms.V.Jeya Priya Asst. professor
14 Mrs.M.Sathya Asst. professor
15 Ms.P.G.Aswathi Asst. professor
16 Ms.N.Akilandeswari Lecturer
17 Ms.A.Kaviya Lecturer
18 Ms.C.Madumalar Lecturer
19 Ms.S.Padmapriya Lecturer

Supporting Staffs

S.No Name
1 Ms.T.Maheshwari
2 Mr.J.Kalidas